Australia’s Three Levels of Government Flip Book


Learn about the roles and responsibilities of Australia’s three levels of Government – Federal, State and Local.


This great activity has been designed to assist you in your year 6 classroom while studying the Three Levels of Government as part of your Civics and Citizenship unit. This easy to use, fun and engaging flipbook will help students to understand the following concepts:

★ Why does Australia have three levels of Government?
★ The roles and responsibilities of The Federal Government
★ The roles and responsibilities of The State Governments
★ The roles and responsibilities of Local Governments

This resource is aligned with the Australian Curriculum content descriptor to complement your teaching of the roles and responsibilities of the three levels of Government (ACHASSK144). It presents the key intuitions of Australia’s democratic system of government and how it is based on the Westminster system (ACHASSK143).

Check out this preview to take a closer look. 

Have you seen our Three Levels of Government Sorting Activity? It’s the perfect partner to this activity and will help your students really understand the importance of Australia’s three levels of Government.


♥ Want More Upper Primary Resources for FREE? ♥

Become a V.I.T. Member to Access Our FREE Resource Library!

Enter Your Details

* indicates required

Additional information


Year 6



Resource Type



Civics and Citizenship, HASS

Are Answers Included?

Yes. Where Applicable

Number of pages





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…